Hi, you are logged in as , if you are not , please click here

Liverpool Hope University Staff The Great Christmas Bake Off

Liverpool Hope University Staff The Great Christmas Bake Off


Could you be crowned Liverpool Hope University Best Amateur Baker?

The Great Christmas Bake Off is the ultimate baking battle where passionate amateur bakers can compete to be crowned the best amateur baker in Liverpool Hope University.

The oven gloves are off as each baker goes through a heat where they are able to showcase their depth of skill and talent in a signature bake (either sweet or savoury).  

The judges will be looking for the most impressive and elaborate creations that have to taste first-class too!

Contestants prepare and bake their showstopper at home and bring it in on the day of their heat to be judged.

There will be eight heats with a maximum of 12 entries per heat. Two entries will be selected from each heat to go through to the Grand final on Monday 11th December where they will be asked to create a showstopper. 

If you would like to enter the Bake Off please select your preferred date below. One heat will take place at the Creative Campus (we will add a further date at the Creative Campus if required).

The heats will take place every Monday lunchtime alternating between 12.00/13.00 for eight weeks commencing on 9th October 2017.

First, second and third placed bakers will be awarded a prize. The winners will be announced on Friday 15th December at the University Christmas Carol Service. All staff are welcome to attend each bake off heat to cheer on their colleagues and eat cake!

Heat Dates Judges
9th Oct 12.00 Ms Jackie Lloyd – Prof Kenneth Newport – Mr Graham Donelan
16th Oct 13.00 Ms Marie-Therese Lacey – Prof Bill Chambers – Dr Alex Owen

23rd Oct 13.00

Mr Steve Jolley – Mr Andrew Cooper – Dr Penny Haughan

30th October 13.00
(Creative Campus)

Ms Jan Egerton – Mr Dino Soteriou – Dr Kathrin Wagner
6th Nov 12.00 Mr Robert Cunningham – Prof Bill Chambers – Ms Cathryn Harrington
13th November 13.00 Mr Matt Butler – Mr Frank Cogley – Mr Steve Jolley
20th November 12.00 Dr Wendy Bignold – Prof Bill Chambers – Marie Therese Lacey
27th November 13.00 Ms Phillipa Williams – Ms Catherine Harvey – Mr Adam Dumbleton
Final -
Monday 11th December 13.00
Dr Nirmala Pillay – Dr John Bennett – Mr Les Vidamour

Please see your confirmation email for room details. 


How would you rate your experience today?

How can we contact you?

What could we do better?

   Change Code